Manuscript fields like synopsis, notes, rich media, etc. will not save if you erase all its contents.
I typed a synopsis and then decided to delete it, but found it returned every time I cleared the field. Backspacing or deleting a portion of the synopsis worked, but doing so to all of the text will not save.
Further testing shows the same seems to be true of every text field I could find (sans the actual manuscript). The main issue is the rich media field, since even having a blank space there will add the rich media icon to the chapter.
If relevant, I'm using Vivaldi browser (chromium-based).
Steps to Reproduce
In a Manuscript, enter any text into any synopsis, notes, or other free-text field.
Delete part of the text. You'll see the Saved toast and navigating away from the page and back again will prove the change you've made has saved.
Delete all of the text. There will be no toast and navigating away & back again will not show your deletion. You can, at most, delete all but the last character.